Neglection

Unfortunately recently I’ve found myself so caught up in day to day life – a new job, a new house and generally adapting to life back in the UK, that I feel like I’ve neglected one of the things that for the past few years has been one of the most important. Travel; and writing about it. I don’t write for anyone else but myself, it’s just a bonus if other people want to read my ramblings. I’ve always found the process of putting pen to paper (or now fingers to keyboard) extremely therapeutic.

This won’t be a long or well thought out post but just one to say (and to remind myself) that this blog isn’t done yet, and neither is my desire to travel – I just need to re-ignite it. So for the next few weeks, no matter how busy, I’m going to start planning a hypothetical trip. Okay so it will probably only be for two weeks or so (it’s just not practical to keep quitting jobs!) but I’ve come to realise that planning, reading blogs and generally getting excited about the concept of travel is something that I miss, and it’s something that essentially makes me happier.  I want to find somewhere else, like I’ve found many times before, that makes me feel like this:

527d4aab1a75cd38c1f3c41593ce486c

The hunt begins….

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

